DOVER NORTH NEIGHBOURHOOD FORUM

Tuesday, 21st April, 2009, at 7.00 pm Ask for: Emma Carey

East Langdon Village Hall, East Langdon, Telephone 01622 694599

Dover, Kent

Refreshments and an opportunity for informal discussions between members of the public and members of the Neighbourhood Forum will be available from 6.30pm

Agenda Planning for Non-Planners

7.00pm Welcome: Cllr David Hart (Chair)

1a. Apologies

1b. Matters arising and notes from previous meeting.

1c. Any declarations of Interest

7.05pm Planning Aid

John Hughes, Planning and Community Advisor, Planning Aid (an independent charity run by the Royal Town Planning Institute) will explain and answer any questions on general planning matters. This will be followed by a group exercise and discussions on planning applications.

Come along and improve your understanding of the planning system and

how to become more involved in it.

8.30pm Summary of Evening

Feedback on what was discussed and any actions to be taken away from

the meeting.

8.50pm Future Discussion Topics: What do you want to discuss?

Community Suggestions.

9.00pm Meeting Closed.

Dates of future meetings:

Wednesday 15th July 2009 Wednesday 14th October 2009 Wednesday 13th January 2010 Wednesday 21st April 2010

Please look out for our posters or check the DDC events calendar www.dover.gov.uk/communitydirectories or KCC Website: http://democracy.kent.gov.uk/ieListMeetings.asp?Cld=390&Year=2009

Voting Members of the Dover North Neighbourhood Forum Area

Chair: Cllr David Hart, St Margaret's-at-Cliffe Parish Council

Kent County Council, Dover North Electoral Division

Cllr Mrs Eileen Rowbotham (Contact Details: Tel: 01304 362842. Email: eileen.rowbotham@kent.gov.uk)

Dover District Councillor, Eastry Ward

Cllr Stephen Manion (Contact Details: Tel: 07968 972746. Email: cllrstephenmanion@dover.gov.uk)

Dover Wards and Councillors

Aylesham, Cllr Dr Linda Keen ~
Eastry, Cllr Stephen Manion and Cllr Nicholas Kenton ~
Eythorne and Shepherdswell, Cllr Mrs Jennifer Record ~
Ringwould, Cllr Miss Charmian Edwards ~
St Margaret's at Cliffe, Cllr Ian Ward and Cllr Paul Watkins

Parish Councils

Aylesham Parish Council ~ Eythorne and Elvington Parish Council ~
Great Mongeham Parish Council ~ Guston Parish Council ~ Langdon Parish Council ~
Nonington Parish Council ~ Northbourne Parish Council ~
Ringwould with Kingsdown Parish Council ~ Ripple Parish Council ~
St Margarets at Cliffe Parish Council ~ Sutton-by-Dover Parish Council ~
Tilmanstone Parish Council

For further information please contact KCC Community Liaison Manager Emma Carey on 01622 694599/ 07850 924247



Parish Councils: Aylesham; Eythorne and Elvington; Great Mongeham; Guston; Langdon; Nonington; Northbourne; Ringwould with Kingsdown; Ripple; St. Margarets at Cliffe; Sutton-by-Dover; Tilmanstone

